Watch the Samsung Galaxy S8 launch live, here

0
84
728

As you’ll know, today is a big day for Samsung, as it will be taking the wraps off its latest, and greatest flagship smartphone. This is a massive launch for the South Korean tech giant, following the well documented problems with the Galaxy Note7.

There have been a lot of leaks surrounding the Galaxy S8, so you’ll probably have a good idea of what it looks like (see above), and what features it will offer, but even so the launch is guaranteed to be interesting.

The new device will offer an edge-to-edge “infinity display” that almost entirely covers the front of the phone, and it will be available in two sizes — 5.8 inch and 6.2 inch.

The Galaxy S8 will also come with Bixby, Samsung’s answer to Siri and Google Assistant.

BetaNews’ Brian Fagioli is at the launch and will be providing a hands on first impression afterwards.

If you want to watch the launch, which is being held at simultaneous events in New York’s Lincoln Center, and London’s Olympic Park, tune in here at 11am EDT/ 8am PDT/4pm BST.

View more  Has Windows 10 Creators Update reset your default apps back to Microsoft stock?

Image credit: Evan Blass / Twitter

Source

728

LEAVE A REPLY